top of page
Writer's pictureMorah Rivkah Isaacs

As long as the candle continues to burn...

Updated: Nov 21, 2023

I wanted a share a story that totally blew me away.

Today a teacher and I were sitting and reviewing the year. We talked about high points, things we want to repeat from in the coming year, and what we felt we needed to work on for next year. The teacher then shared the following…

You, Mrs. Isaacs, are like someone who does organ transplants: you give us exactly whatever we need!! You don’t do it for us, but you give us the tools we need to do it for ourselves. You also plant inside of us confidence and will-power, so we believe we can do it and we are willing to try.

When I heard this I felt so humbled.

It made me think: As a parent to my children, as a teacher in the classroom, and now working with teachers – I’ve had many leadership roles. We all have moments of leadership, when we have to be a source of strength, guidance, and support to others: we are all leaders.

True leadership is sharing that which we have with others who can use it, so that they in turn can share these skills with others as well…

Morah Rivkah Isaacs


Comments


bottom of page